DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, UNIVERSITY OF MORATUWA

Academic Staff

EE crest

HOME

 
  Head of Department    
 

Head of Department : Prof. N. Wickramarachchi
PhD(Brit. Col.), MSc(London), DIC, BSc Eng(Moratuwa), CEng, MIE(Sri Lanka)

Email: headee@elect.mrt.ac.lk, wick@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2640401, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3201/3224

view profile

 
  Emeritus Professors :    
 

Prof. S. Karunaratne [Retired: 9th October 2002]
BSc Eng(Cey), Dip EE(Lond), MSc Eng(Glass),CEng, FIEE(Lond), FIE(S.Lanka)

view profile

 
 
Prof. J. Rohan Lucas [Retired: 31st March 2014]
BSc Eng(Cey), Msc(Manch), PhD(Manch), FIEE, CEng, FIE(S.Lanka), IPEng, MCS(S.Lanka)

Email: lucas@elect.mrt.ac.lk , jrlucas@iee.org

Telephone: +94-11-2650625, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3213

view profile

 
  Senior Professors :    
 
Prof. H. Y. Ranjit Perera
BSc Eng(S.Lanka), Dip.Ing(Aachen), Dr.Ing(Aachen), CEng, MIE(Sri Lanka)

Email: hyrp@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2824294, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3215

view profile

 
  Professors :    
 
Prof. Sisil P. Kumarawadu
BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MEng(Saga), PhD(Saga), SMIEEE

Email: sisil@elect.mrt.ac.lk, sisilkuma@ieee.org

Telephone: +94-11-2650301 Ext.3214

view profile

 
 
Prof. N. Wickramarachchi
PhD(Brit. Col.), MSc(London), DIC, BSc Eng(Moratuwa), CEng, MIE(Sri Lanka)

Email: wick@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2640403, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3224

view profile

 
  Associate Professors :    
 
12
Prof. J. P. Karunadasa
BSc Eng(Moratuwa), Msc(Manch), PhD(Manch), CEng, MIE(Sri Lanka)

Email: karu@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2640401, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3217

view profile

 

 

 

 

 
dias
Prof. M. P. Dias
BSc Eng, MS(Texas A&M), Ph.D(Texas A&M)

Email: dias@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2640401, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3205

view profile

 

 

 

 

  Senior Lecturers - Grade I :    
 
Mrs. L. P. Janaki Priyanwada Premaratne
BSc(Special)(S.Lanka), MSc(Queensland)

Email: janaki@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2650301 Ext.3401

view profile

 
 
Eng. W. D. Anura S. Wijayapala
BSc Eng (Moratuwa), MEng (Moratuwa), PEng, FIESL, CEng

Email: anura@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-71-8178975, +94-11- 2700594, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3212

view profile

 
 
Dr. D. P. Chandima
BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MEng(Japan), PhD(Japan)

Email: chandima@elect.mrt.ac.lk, dpchandima@ieee.org

Telephone: +94-11-2640408, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3221

view profile

 
 
Dr. A. M. Harsha S. Abeykoon [On Leave]
BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MSc(Keio), PhD(Keio)

Email: harsha@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2650301 Ext.3274

view profile

 
 
Dr. K.T.M. Udayanga Hemapala
BSc Eng(Moratuwa), PhD(Italy)

Email: udayanga@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2650301
Ext.3222

view profile

 
 
Dr. W. D. Asanka S. Rodrigo
BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MSc(Moratuwa), PhD(HKUST), AMIE(SL)

Email: asankar@uom.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2640312, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3210

view profile

 
 
Dr. R.M. Thushara Damayanthi
PhD (Tokyo), M.Eng. (Tokyo), B.Sc. Eng (Moratuwa)

Email: thushara@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: - +94-11-2650301 Ext.3277

view profile

 
  Senior Lecturers - Grade II :    
 
Dr. A. G. Buddhika P. Jayasekara
BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MSc(Moratuwa), PhD(Saga)

Email: buddhika@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2640404, +94-11-2650301 Ext.3223

view profile

 
 
Dr. Lidula Nilakshi Widanagama Arachchige
PhD (Manitoba), M.Eng (Bangkok), BSc Eng Hons (Moratuwa)

Email: lidula@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2650301 Ext.3203

view profile

 
 
Dr. Saranga K. Abeygunawardane
BSc (Eng)(Peradeniya), PhD(NUS)

Email: saranga@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: +94-11-2650301 Ext.3204

view profile

 
 
Dr. J. V. Upuli P. Jayatunga  
BSc Eng(Moratuwa), MSc(Moratuwa), PhD(Wollongong), CEng, MIE(SL)

Email: upuli@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: -
+94-11-2650301 Ext.3202

view profile

 
 
Dr. Rasara Samarasinghe 
BSc Eng(Moratuwa), PhD(RMIT, Australia), memIEEE

Email: rasara@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: -
+94-11-2650301 Ext.3219

view profile

 
 
Dr. W. D. Prasad 
BSc Eng (Moratuwa), MPhil (Moratuwa), PhD (Manitoba)

Email: prasad@elect.mrt.ac.lk

Telephone: - +94-11-2650301 Ext.3216

view profile

 
  Lecturers :    
 
Mr. C.D. Pathirawasam [On Leave]
BSc Eng(Moratuwa)

Email: chirath@elect.mrt.ac.lk

 

view profile

 
 
Ms. R.M.M. Ruwanthika [On Leave]
BSc Eng(Moratuwa)

Email: ruwanthika@elect.mrt.ac.lk

 

view profile

 
© Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Moratuwa, Katubedda, Moratuwa, Sri Lanka Last Modified on: 02.03.2017