DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
UNIVERSITY OF MORATUWA

Department Industry Consultative Board (DICB)

EE_UOM_Logo
External Members
01. Eng. NA Wijeyewickrama Director,
Industrial Training Division,
University of Moratuwa
Email : nihal@mrt.ac.lk
 
02. Dr. Tilak Siyambalapitiy Chief Executive Oficer
Resource Management Associates (Pvt) Ltd
No. 03, Charles Terrace, Colombo 03
Email :tilak-rma@sltnet.lk
 
03. Dr. PSN De Silva Head of Engineering ,
Lanka Electricity Company (Pvt) Ltd,
E. H. Cooray Building,
No.411, Galle Road,
Colombo 03.
Email :Narendra.Desilva@leco.lk
 
04. Mr. Srilal Mittapala Chief Executive Oficer
Serendib Leisure Management (Pvt) Ltd,
No. 40, 1st Floor,
A A Building,
Sir Mohamed Macan Markar Mw,
Colombo 03.
Email: srilal@serendibleisure.lk
 
05. Mr. Jayasiri Karunanayaka Consultant Engineer
No. 8/5,
Koswatta Road,
Nawala
Email:jkarun@gmail.com
 
06. Eng. DGR Fernando

Managing Director
Amithi Consultant (Pvt) Ltd,
No. 1080/9/1,
Atigala Mawatha,
Rajagiriya.
Email:rienziefdo@gmail.com

 
07. Eng. Manjula Perera Director
PowerGen Lanka (Pvt) Ltd,
1E, Barnes Place, Colombo 07.
Email: avenaltd@gmail.com
 
08. Mr. Anurudda Thilakarathne Project Manager
Transmission Projects Ceylon Electricity Board,
No.314,
Avariyawaththa Rd,
Waththala.
Email: anuruddhatilaka@gmail.com
 
09. Mr. Ranjith Gunawardhane Aditional General Maneger - Transmission,
Ceylon Electricity Board,
Sir Chiththampalam A. Gardinar Mawatha, Colombo 02.
Email: agmtr@ceb.lk
 
10. Mr. Ranil Senarathne General Manager
Fentons Ltd,
No. 351, Union place,
Colombo 02
Email: ranil@fentons.com
 
11. Mr. Ajith Rathnayaka Fentons Ltd,
No. 351, Union place,
Colombo 02.
Email: ajith@fentons.com
 
12. Mr. Upendra Weerasuriya Managing Director
Nikini Automations systems (Pvt)Ltd,
No. 247, Hilevel Rd,
Colombo 05.
Email: upendra@nikiniautomation.com
 
13. Mr. Lalith Samaliarachchi Department of Electrical & Information Technology,
Open University of Sri Lanka,
Nawala, Nugegoda.
Email: lasam@ou.ac.lk
 
14. Mr. Sheriff Nazeer Working Director,
National Water Supplies and Drainage Board,
Rathmalana.
Email: sheriffnazeer@gmail.com
 
15. Mr. R.K. Alpitiarachchi Electrical Engineer,
1080/9, Atigala Mawatha,
Rajagiriya.
Email : kaushalya@apcl.lk
 
16. Mr. Sandaruwan Perera Design Development Manager,
Balfour Beatty Engineering Services Ceylon (Pvt) Limited,
Phase 3,
Investment Promotion Zone,
Katunayake.
Email : sandaruwan.perera@bbesl.com
 
17. Mr. C.M. Faizal Manager- Electrical Engineering
Bella International (Pvt) Limited,
Corporate Office,
410/80,
Bauddhaloka Mawatha,
Colombo 07
Email : faizal.mohamed@belagroup.com
 
18. Eng.(Ms) T.N. Thewarapperuma Project Manager (Electrical)
Central Engineering Consultancy Bureau,
No. 415, Bauddhaloka Mawatha, Colombo 07.
Email : cecb@slt.lk
 
19. Mr. Randeera Fernando Manager – Automation
Electro – Serv (Pvt) Limited,
124, Nawala Road, Narahenpita.
Email : randeera@elctro-serv.lk
 
20. Mr. Wijith Paushpawela Director,
DIMO (Pvt) Limited,
60/7, Horton Place, Colombo 07.
Email : wijith.pushpawela@dimolanka.com
 
21. Mr. Sarath Yahampath General Manager,
Engineering Services,
South Asia Gateway Terminals (Pvt) Ltd,
Port of Colombo,
P.O. Box 141, Colombo
Email :sarath.yahampath@sagt.com.lk
 
22. Mr. W.M.D.B. Wijekoon Chief Engineer (Electrical)
Sri Lanka Ports Authority,
Electrical & Electronic Eng. Division,
No. 45, Leyden Bastian Road,
Colombo 01.
Email :wijekoon@slpa.lk
 
23. Prof. JAKS Jayasignghe Profesor
Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering,
University of Moratuwa
Email : jaks@ent.mrt.ac.lk
 
24. Eng. BS Samarasiri Director
Engineering Design Center,
University of Moratuwa,
Katubedda,
Moratuwa.
Email : ssamarasiri@gmail.com
 
Internal Members
01. Prof.J.R. Lucas

Senior Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
Email : lucas@elect.mrt.ac.lk

 
02. Prof. HYR Perera Senior Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
Email: hyrp@elect.mrt.ac.lk
 
03. Prof. Sisil P. Kumarawadu Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
Email: sisil@elect.mrt.ac.lk, sisilkuma@ieee.org
 
04.Prof. Nalin Wickramarachchi Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
Email: wick@elect.mrt.ac.lk
 
05. Prof. J.P. Karunadasa Associate Profesor
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: karu@elect.mrt.ac.lk
 
06. Ms. Janaki Premarathne Senior Lecturer-Grade I
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: janaki@elect.mrt.ac.lk
 
07. Dr. Satish S. Namasivayam

Senior Lecturer-Grade I
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: satish@elect.mrt.ac.lk, ceynalco@gmail.com

 
08. Dr. M. P. Dias Senior Lecturer-Grade I
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: dias@elect.mrt.ac.lk
 
9. Dr. D.P. Chandima Senior Lecturer-Grade II
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: chandima@elect.mrt.ac.lk, dpchandima@ieee.org
 
10. Dr. Harsha Abeykoon Senior Lecturer-Grade II
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: harsha@elect.mrt.ac.lk
 
11. Dr. K.T. M.U. Hemapala Senior Lecturer-Grade II
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: udayanga@elect.mrt.ac.lk
 
12. Dr. W. D. Asanka S. Rodrigo Senior Lecturer-Grade II
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: asanka@elect.mrt.ac.lk
 
13. Dr. A. G. Buddhika P. Jayasekara Senior Lecturer-Grade II
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: buddhika@elect.mrt.ac.lk , buddhika@ieee.org
 
14. Dr.L. N. Widanagama Arachchige Senior Lecturer-Grade II
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Moratuwa
Moratuwa
E-mail: lidula@elect.mrt.ac.lk
 
© Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Moratuwa, Katubedda, Moratuwa, Sri Lanka. 2013
Tel: +94 11 2650301 Ext:3200, Fax: +94 11 2650622